Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)

Mr Popularity Big Nate The fourth Big Nate comic compilation in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce in full color Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller and the star of his own comic strip Here comes t

  • Title: Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)
  • Author: Lincoln Peirce
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 118
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The fourth Big Nate comic compilation in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce, in full color Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller and the star of his own comic strip.Here comes the latest comic compilation from Lincoln Peirce, all about king of detention and cartooning genius Nate Wright Includes over 300 full color comic strips, plus bonus Big Nate aThe fourth Big Nate comic compilation in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce, in full color Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller and the star of his own comic strip.Here comes the latest comic compilation from Lincoln Peirce, all about king of detention and cartooning genius Nate Wright Includes over 300 full color comic strips, plus bonus Big Nate activities in the back Big Nate is funny, big time Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy KidAlso includes a sneak peek at the next Big Nate novel, Big Nate Lives It Up

    One thought on “Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)”

    1. My Review: Big Nate is back and this time he is Mr. Popularity. In this issue, Big Nate decided to run for Class President. But he thinks that the process is flawed. Then again why should the popular kids be the only ones to get elected, and not the unpopular kid like him? Will Big Nate become Class President or will the popular kids win again?Follow Nate as he goes to summer reading program, an opportunity to get his comic strip in the newspaper, trick-or-treat, t’was the Nate before Christma [...]

    2. Librarians will appreciate the first few pages, especially the storytime comics which had me laughing out loud. Other fun storylines include Nate running for Student Council President, scheming to hit on Jenny while Artur is temporarily out of the picture, and Nate's sessions with the school therapist.Great series for grades 3-6, especially for fans of Peanuts and Wimpy Kid.

    3. This book is about Nate is running for president and he is taking everything serious all the times. And then he is trying to be the most popular person in the school but then Marcus is still the most popular in the school.And I would recommend this book to people that like books that are comic and that are funny.The part I liked the most was when Nate was putting all the posters so the school could vote for him to be president.That was my favorite part because The people that were president for [...]

    4. Big Nate was so funny because he brought his dad to play football and put him on the other team because he didn't know how to play.My opinion on this book is that it should be on book selfs around the world.I would recommend this book to my friend Jairo because he likes funny books so much.

    5. However, I am not 100% sold on this book, probably because I am not in the intended audience.Read the rest of my review here

    6. Couldn't resist buying this one during the 2016 presidential election campaign . For the record . . . Nate won !

    7. I have just finished reading Big Nate Mr. Popularity by Lincoln Peirce. It has 210 pages and it is a realistic fiction book. The main characters are Nate, Chester, and Francis. Chester and Francis are Nate's best friends. They do everything together. They convinced him to run for class president. People voted for him because they thought that the popular kids always get these kind of things. Nate won and took the privilage a little too far. He thought he controlled the rest of the council and th [...]

    8. Gbgggg gggg giant Feds watching a movie and I don't know how to get a follow from the beginning of a sudden urge to watch the game with my mom just told my sister and her husband was killed in a row of the year before the end of this is the best thing ever when I get to know how to get a new phone case and that is not an F h h h h h h h gun h h h g gbg g gbg g g g g great amazing

    9. Big Nate is a book about a boy named Nate who is trying to run for student body president. He only does this though to become popular at school plus his friend wanted to "experiment" to what happens. The experiment makes Nate have a bigger ego than his ever had. But Nate thinks that being president means that he could boss people around. Will Nate be popular.

    10. Big Nate is back again, winning his sixth grade class presidency, watching the school photo guy fill in for story time, and doing some back-to-school shopping. Not as many sports in this one but there is a visit to the school counselor when Nate starts having dreams that Artur has finally figured out about Nate's crush on Jenny while Artur is away for six months.

    11. A fun collection featuring Nate's run for president. Sixth grade class president, that is. I've not read many of the earlier books but this was easy to get into & recognize characters & relationships. It's not quite the way I remember 6th grade; it's much funnier.

    12. I really like this book because it is really funny and it talks about how they ran for president and some of the kids got mad I would recommend this book to Alia because sometimes she reads books like this.

    13. My 11-year-old loves these books (He's a reluctant reader, so I'm SO happy he likes them) and has been begging me to read one for a while now. I finally picked this one up and I thought it was hilarious! Laughed out loud several times. Will definitely be reading more of these! :)

    14. Another favorite by my son Xander. I guess I am going to be in this series for awhile with him. It is the only thing that he enjoys.

    15. what i think about the was a great book because Nate is trying to run for president but theirs other kid that don't like him for president

    16. Thjis was another Home run from lincoln Pierce. The only reason i rated it a 2 is i have read many before and they are very similiar.

    17. This is a great bookIt is a good bookHehehe huddle huffy dude hush hush hush study huffy Uzi foggy chic p chichi hydroxide mpg goV

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *